Inside the shine


You trade bitter
for honey
You trade winter
for Spring

This swell of bitterness
rise though I may
it never turns to hope
and so I’m blessed

This sadness
is the opposite of love

If my sadness is dark
then love is light

and I haven’t seen a thing
in a long time

This sadness isn’t love
I’m not in love
with tragic you
or tragic me
I do not dream to swim
in tragedy

I can’t be soft like you
and mellow deep
I’m tough
and I survive
I thrive
when all things die
and no one is my friend

I bloom when love is gone
and I find beauty
beneath the vilest stone

I can see things
you can’t dream of
Your tragedies
your myths of old
they make me yawn

I am the future
and my name is tomorrow
I can be anything
without
as long as it’s away from you
my kryptonite

you melt with the first
ray of sun
and I am light

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

